top of page
Blog and Updates: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlyssa Tobita

128th Annual Pacific Northwest Tennis Championships

This is third year I’ve played this tournament, and the people there are just so nice. This year I lost singles in the quarterfinals but took the title home for women’s doubles with my partner, Rifa! its so fun being on the court with her again, we have great chemistry and energy.


The tournament is always super long long days since we play in three draws with singles, doubles, and mixed doubles and Tacoma was a long 45 minute to 1 hour drive away from the place we were staying in Seattle. Luckily, Rifa is an amazing cook and food prep-er so we’d always have a big snack bag with a bento made by rifa. People would always ask where we got the food. I’m so lucky!


Currently I’m playing in the next tournament at the Seattle Tennis Club. I’ll update you on that one after this weekend :)




37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page