top of page
Blog and Updates: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlyssa Tobita

Cancun in August :)


Hi guys! I went back to Cancun, Mexico to play 2 more weeks of 15k’s. My first week sadly I lost in singles 7-5, 7-5. Doubles we lost in 3 sets. So it was a tough first week.


My second week of Cancun went a little bit better! I made it to the quarterfinals of singles. I won my first match 6-3, 6-2. and then I beat the first seed 6-1, 6-2 in my second match! Sadly, I lost in the third round 6-1, 7-5. There was quite a bit of rain and thunder storming this weekend so I had to actually play almost two singles matches in one day. In doubles, we made it to the final! We lost in the finals in three sets. So close to getting a title, hoping it’ll come soon.


Thanks for keeping up with my journey! I’ll probably be going to Cancun again at some point!

65 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page