top of page
Blog and Updates: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlyssa Tobita

Washington State Open Winner and Finalist

Another long week of tennis! At the Seattle Tennis club, you have to wear 2/3 white except for your shoes. Love the look of white on white! I won my first two rounds in straight sets. In the quarterfinals, I won my match 4-6, 6-4, 6-4. It was an extremely long match, I think it was about 3 hours or so. I was very tired but had to trudge on. The next day in my semifinals I lost the first set 1-6. My legs felt so heavy! Finally I got my legs back under me and managed to win the match! In the finals, I lost the first set 0-6. Once again, my legs felt like they weighed 100 lbs each. i kept fighting and took the second set 6-4, but eventually lost the match. However we did make a comeback and won the doubles title again. So happy and lucky to have a partner like Rifa!


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page