top of page
Blog and Updates: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlyssa Tobita

Day 12! Quarters for Singles and Semi’s for doubs!



Sorry for such a late update... I had posted one a couple days ago but it looks like it didn’t post. (UPDATE: I FOUND IT IN MY DRAFTS AND POSTED IT SO IT’S OUT OF ORDER) :( internet is very spotty here so sometimes I have a hard time posting. Anyways I played my first round on Tuesday. My opponent sadly had to retire early in the match due to illness. Today I played my second round and won 6-2, 7-6(2). It was a tough one! After the match I wrung my dress out and a bucket of sweat came out. I have videos but sadly I can’t post them on the blog.


For doubles, me and my partner had a first round bye. Today we had our match in quarters and won a close one! The score was 6-7(4), 6-2, 10-8. Quite the nail biter!


Tonight will be lots of water and pedialite before bed. and on the menu tonight is Thai food! The only words I’ve added to my vocab has been the number 39 because that was our room number, and perro (dog) which I say all the time. There’s a lot of stray dogs around and it makes me sad but it’s just the lifestyle here. Also the driving is kind of crazy, some streets dont seem to have lanes and some of the large two ways streets people are constantly passing each other. the beach has also been super nice but I still prefer the beaches at home.

72 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page