top of page
Blog and Updates: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlyssa Tobita

Day 25!! Third tournament in Cancun

Today was the first day of play (for me) in my last tournament in Cancun! I got a wildcard into the main draw this week so I didn’t have to play any qualies matches! I won my singles match 6-1, 6-0 and then me and my partner won doubles 6-1, 6-4. It was really fun playing with her!! i play singles in the round of 16 and doubles in the quarters tomorrow!


ill update you with all we’ve done since we had an off week last week. We went to a place called Tulum a couple hours away from Cancun. It’s another tourist area. But the one thing we went for was to see the natural swimming holes called Cenotes! We got to see two. One was called grand Cenote and the other was called Cenote nicte-ha. It was such beautiful and clear water! we also went to the beach a couple of times. It was a nice way to relax for a couple of days. We came back on Monday and then trained until I played this week. Ill post photos of Tulum! if you ever have a chance you should definitely visit. It’s so beautiful!!!


84 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page