top of page
Blog and Updates: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlyssa Tobita

Day 26! Double Dub

Today I played the round of 16 for singles and quarters of doubles. I won the first set 6-3 and was up 2-1 in the second when my opponent retired. I think she got heat exhaustion or heat stroke. It was quite a hot day today. Every night consists of me drinking lots of fluids and pedialyte... and also a lot of waking up in the middle of the night to pee. in doubles, we also go a walkover. One of the girls had an extremely long singles match and had to go to the hospital after. Like I said, the heat is a killer and the humidity doesnt help at all.


The weather for the rest of the week doesn’t look too promising, but we’ll see what happens. also the temperature always says 90 or so but says “feels like” 103 or so. It’s crazy. i start dripping sweat from just sitting outside in the shade... it’s awful.


59 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page