top of page
Blog and Updates: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlyssa Tobita

Day 28! Doubles final


I forgot to post on day 27. I played the quarters and lost 3&3 in singles. later that day we played doubles semis and won a crazy match. The score was 6-3, 4-6, 10-6.


So today we got to play in the finals! sadly, we lost 4-6, 4-6. It was a great experience and we got a cool trophy! I’m excited to play more and get another chance to play later. we’re here for a couple more days and then we’re on our way back to Hawaii! Can’t wait :)


even though it was was a long month in Cancun, I’m going to miss it a lot. I’m going to miss the tacos, the agua de maracuja (passionfruit water), and the strawberry pops. I’m also gonna miss learning the language and about the culture everyday. I met so many new people and the people at Cancun tennis academy were so nice. It’s crazy because even when I couldn’t communicate with some of the people who worked there, we became friends and always wanted to teach new words to one another m. This experience was something so new to me, I was nervous to go to a new country, meet new people, and play in the circuit. But now that I’ve had this experience, im so excited to see whats next!

74 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page