top of page
Blog and Updates: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlyssa Tobita

Day 9! Sightseeing and Qualies for tournament #2


Sorry for not posting in a while! Anyways, my off day was on Saturday so we went to sightsee in the resort areas of Cancun! there were so many people but most of the areas you had to pay to get to. Luckily we found a really nice area we could go to, ate lunch and met a cute little puppy, and then just laid under the trees. It was so nice and peaceful! Then we finished the day off at a Thai restaurant and a beautiful view of the sunset!


Today, Monday, was match day again. Same schedule as last week. I was in the qualifying draw again, but luckily this week I got a first round bye. So I only had to win one match to get into the main draw. I won 6-1, 6-2. I play again tomorrow in the main draw! If you want to keep up with live scoring, here’s the link!

http://live.itftennis.com/en/live-scores/?tourkey=W-ITF-MEX-14A-2019


Also got a first round bye in the doubles draw. Don’t know when I’ll be playing that match yet.

Here is a link to the draws! https://www.itftennis.com/procircuit/tournaments/women's-tournament/info.aspx?tournamentid=1100045722

Click on draw sheet and yolull be able to look at them.


thanks for catching up with me again :)

140 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page