top of page
Blog and Updates: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlyssa Tobita

Tennis Championships of Honolulu


This past week I was lucky enough to receive a wildcard into the main draw for singles and doubles with my college doubles partner Rifanty! The tournament was a 60k tournament so this was an amazing opportunity. When I got back from Cancun, i was interviewed by the radio station, KHON2 and the star advertiser! It was nerve wracking but exciting


I had to play the first seed in the first round, she was #110 in the world and had lots of experience. It was a great match but sadly I lost 6-4, 6-2. So many people came out to watch and I was so grateful! Thank you to everyone who came.


The next day we played doubles. It was so exciting to get to be back on the court with my partner. We Lost in a close one 1-6, 7-5, 9-11. Tough loss, we were right there. Next week I’m going to Seattle to play a couple of money tournaments, not pro tournaments. I’ll update on that! Thanks for keeping up again :)

71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page