top of page
Blog and Updates: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlyssa Tobita

Won my first round!


Sorry about the boring titles, I can’t think of something catchy besides something literal. Anyways, today I won my first main draw match! I won 6-3, 6-2. Happy with how I played and excited for the next round! Let’s goooooooooo! I have a video of the match point but sadly I don’t know how to post it....


Also bought a sushi roll at the cafeteria today. We have a buffet that comes with the hotel room for all meals so usually we eat that. But it’s been a lot of the same thing so I really wanted to pay a little extra for a different meal.


I forgot to tell you about where we‘re staying. We’re actually not in the “resort” area of Cancun. We’re in the middle of the jungle basically in a compound with walls on each side. Basically everything we need is in here, so we can live here but at the same time we’re stuck in here so sometimes we go crazy. Blake brought his ukulele so sometimes we sing songs but I think he needs to start adding variety to his song vault....

63 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page